Is Marketing really that Important?

A woman is sitting at her desk thinking hard about a subject
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.com

Hello all and welcome to another blog about the world of marketing, thank you for joining me as I discuss the world of marketing and my thoughts on how it is. Today, I will be discussing marketing as a whole, and is it really important in todays world for a business to survive and thrive.

“Ignoring online marketing is like opening a business but not telling anyone.”

KB Marketing Agency, 2018

The above quote is quite true, and it makes a lot of sense. What is the point of setting up a company, putting all that money and time into the company to then keep it to yourself and not tell anyone about said company? It doesn’t make sense does it? But, even in this wonderous age of technology that we live in, there are still companies that don’t promote themselves at all and still expect huge success.

I have seen this first hand, companies that rely on sales, never once done any promotion of their services, but their rivals always have tv spots, radio ads and print ads in the newspapers. The company made enough to hang on and to just hit target, while their rivals were making at least three times as much as the company. The main issue was marketing. The company would have big discount sales going on, but potential consumers would walk in and say “I didn’t know anything about this sale”. What. Is. The. Point?

To keep this blog short and sweet, marketing is extremely important and should be practised in some way, shape or form by all companies. Get your name out there, build your brand and gain more profits, at the end of the day, that is the goal for being in business.

Thank you very much,
Damien

References:

KB Agency, (2018). Ignoring online marketing is like opening a business but not telling anyone, Medium, Available from: https://medium.com/@kbmarketing/ignoring-online-marketing-is-like-opening-a-business-but-not-telling-anyone-f0d4556e41c3 [Accessed on 11 April 2024]

Published by Damien Doomslayer

Hello world, My name is Damien and welcome to my blog. On this blog I will be reviewing games, movies, music, books and comics and maybe more. Also I will be discussing the lore surrounding Magic the Gathering, Games Workshop games and some other stuff I am interested in. I hope you enjoy reading my blog. As always, thanks for reading! Damien

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started